Patient Testimonials

Patient Testimonials


Breast Augmentation

Dr. Sattler is fantastic. He was my first consult and even though I went on 3 others, I had a feeling he would be my surgeon from the minute we left his office. My fiancé even said, “Cancel your other consults! This is your surgeon.” Sattler is that great! But I wanted to do my due diligence and wow did it solidify my decision! He truly cares about his patients and from the moment you meet him, it's obvious he is listening to you. Dr. Sattler has years and years of experience with plastic surgery, and his entire team is caring and skilled. Dr. Sattler genuinely wants the best results for his patients and he can make sure you get them! I started with extremely asymmetrical breasts and I have beautiful, even breasts now that look great, naked and in clothes! I even emailed him after hours several times with random questions/worries that would pop up in my head due to the nature of my upcoming surgery. He was always prompt in responding. He described the procedure in great detail, and due to my situation, even went over different options for me. His honesty and knowledge of surgery makes him a standout choice for a breast augmentation. The staff is prompt with everything, and gives you plenty of time to ask questions. Dr. Sattler goes above and beyond and I highly recommend him. His staff of nurses are so kind, and so compassionate, and the doctor himself is warm and genuine. I felt like he actually cared about my situation, about how miserable I felt with such extremely asymmetrical breasts. This was not the case with the other consults I went on. I can't remember the name of his right hand woman, but she was one of the highlights of the experience. Never before have I met a nurse who was so empathetic, sweet, and knowledgeable. The morning of my surgery I was actually really excited to see her! I looked forward to chatting with her at every post op! Post surgery, he called to check on me, made sure my meds were working for my pain, and assured both my fiance and myself that he was available anytime. As the healing process began, I never once felt like I couldn't call him. When my former small side was slow to drop and fluff, and it seemed like it would never heal properly, he reassured me and explained all the steps I could take at home to keep things healing. I didn't have a single complication, and 11 months later the girls look and feel amazing! My before and afters speak for themselves. I was not an easy patient, and Dr. Sattler's skills and caring medical attention truly changed my life. He rocks. Go see him!

- bubllz

I'd like to think of my breast augmentation as the second happiest day of my life, the first being the birth of my daughter, understandably. After a year of research, I could not be prouder of the choice of surgeon I made. I consulted two other prominent Seattle doctors and one out-of-state, all of whom failed to supersede Dr. Sattler in any way. I put my trust in him completely. From the moment I met him I was convinced that he had the skill, knowledge, and experience I was looking for in a surgeon to get me to the results I expected. Today, I feel and look great. My friends are asking "who is your doctor?", and move on to praising his work, literally. Dr. Sattler is an artful surgeon and an amazing professional, and so is everyone else at that office. Thank you all very much for your greatest support and care during such emotional times.

- BB


I'm SO happy I chose Dr. Cooper for my breast augmentation! I immediately felt comfortable with him and his level of knowledge regarding my procedure. The office is clean and modern. His staff is extremely friendly and helpful. Dr. Cooper answered all my questions without hesitation and was in no rush to leave the consultation. He has EXCELLENT bedside manner that so many surgeons are lacking. And most importantly, my implants turned out perfect. The size, profile, incisions....everything looks amazing! I could not be happier! Thank you Dr. Cooper and his staff for such a positive experience.

-Brittney M., Olympia, WA 


I had the breast implant for 397cc for both breast on 5/22/2013. This is the first time of my life to get the plastic surgery. I found out Dr. Sattler on the website. I saw all the picture of the women who did the breast implant before and after surgery. I compared the result with other plastic surgeon on the web. I decided that Dr. Sattler's result look a lot more natural than other plastic surgeon on the web. Look natural after the breast implant is very hard for the plastic surgeon to do. But Dr. Sattler did it. Now, my result came out perfectly and look very natural on my breast. Thanks to Dr. Sattler. He is a very nice and professional surgeon. He answered every questions I asked and worried about. He helped me to gain back my confident after the breast implant. I highly recommended Dr. Sattler to the women who wants the natural apparent breast implant.

- KKelly via Realself, Seattle, WA


I really liked working with Dr. Cooper I found him very easy to talk with, telling him what I wanted and had him explain in simple terms what to expect from the procedure and post surgery. He went above and beyond when ever I had questions he provided me with his personal contact info. And made sure I could address any issues I had directly with him. He and his staff have provided me with excellent before and aftercare.

-Anonymous via RealSelf


I had a wonderful experience at Sound Plastic Surgery. Dr. Cooper and his whole staff were very helpful and friendly, and they made me feel comfortable and confident going in to get a breast augmentation. It was very important to me to get a natural-looking breast augmentation and at 6 months post-op, I can say that the staff helped me choose the perfect size for my frame and desired look. I would highly recommend Dr. Cooper because he and his staff exceeded my expectations, and I couldn't be happier with my results.

- jhlz789


I considered breast augmentation for nearly 2 years before finally getting up the nerve to come in for a consultation. I interviewed two doctors for consults, and chose Dr. Sattler. The reasons I chose him were his affiliation with Swedish Hospital, his co-practice with one of the area's top respected plastic surgeons, the very positive reviews I read from other patients of Dr. Sattler's

- lstbz


Dr. Sattler is truly a master at his craft and I am so grateful to have my old self back. I would highly recommend him to any woman considering breast augmentation. Dr. Sattler and his staff are very professional and go the extra mile to care for you in a medical capacity as well as for your emotional concerns. You will come away from your procedure feeling very confident and pleased with the results!

- DP

After breast feeding two children, I was troubled by what I saw in the mirror. My natural C cup breasts had been deflated to smaller than an A cup and made it difficult for me to feel feminine and attractive. I decided to pursue breast augmentation in order to feel normal again. I had no idea I would feel so much better than that.Dr. Sattler's Seattle office is discreet, convenient and beautiful. The front desk staff, nurses and finance manager are all highly competent, warm and welcoming. Dr. Sattler is the epitome of professionalism, skill and bedside manner. He is approachable, responsible and makes the quality of your results and safety his highest priorities. His résumé is impressive but he is even more reassuring in person. I would recommend him to my friends and family.

- Grace731 via RealSelf ,Mountlake Terrace, WA

I want to thank you for making my plastic surgery experience so wonderful. I felt completely comfortable with you—you were a complete gentleman in a setting that was uncomfortable for me. Thank you for listening to me and hearing what I was trying to communicate to you. I am completely satisfied with the size (of my breasts) and my husband is too. Thank you for the perfect experience from beginning to end.

-Kristen

I'm 39, no children. I'm in fairly good shape, I work out regularly, but I've never loved my breasts, and I've always wanted implants. A friend who worked in the medical field recommended Dr. Cooper. She said he was "an artist" with breast implants. She was right.

I didn't go crazy with size, choosing instead a fairly natural look. Everyone I meet who finds out I have implants is immediately impressed with how natural they look. I even had a nurse ask for my surgeon's name so he could send his wife. who wanted a mommy makeover.

Dr. Cooper's bedside manner is gentle, understanding, and put me completely at ease. Normally, I'd have been terrified, hearing horror stories, but after meeting with Dr. Cooper I felt perfectly calm and ready to do this. I spent a few days at home with my boyfriend (who sadly had to go out of town for business a day later), and then some friends who took care of me. A week post-op I felt good enough to return to work full time.

Several months later, my scars are nearly gone, and I couldn't be happier with the results of the surgery.

The office staff is amazing. Always friendly and pleasant, genuinely nice people who are excellent at what they do.

Not much more to say. The staff is 5 stars, the office is easy to get to, easy parking.

Dr. Cooper is 5 stars. Across the board, this office is the best in town.

- celsitude, Seattle, WA

After breastfeeding 3 children my breasts were left small and deflated. I wanted to get my body back to its natural state! Dr. Sattler and his team are amazing! The receptionists are friendly and welcoming, Julie Parmer, his PCC, is equally amazing! They take the time to answer any questions or concerns that you would have. Dr. Sattler did an amazing job for me! My breasts have never looked this good in my life! His skilled hand and compassion for his patients made it very easy for me to pick him as my plastic surgeon! Best decision in my life!!!

- koolham via RealSelf, Seattle, WA


Dr. Cooper and Dr. Sattler are amazing! I had a great experience at Sound. Everyone in the office is approachable and informative, and Dr. Cooper made me feel very comfortable and excited.

-MG


I've wanted a more full chest since I was a teenager, after breastfeeding, I've been so self conscious about myself and trying to hide how small my breasts really were. I became determined to get a breast augmentation before my wedding to finally feel confident, sexy and happy with myself. All the staff has been truly amazing and I always felt I was in safe hands. I'm 4 days post op and have zero regrets. I know I did the right thing by seeing Dr Sattler, I'm SO happy this far with my results!

-CK


From beginning to end I had a wonderful experience with Sound Plastic Surgery. The staff was awesome and friendly, and Dr. Cooper went above and beyond. He was incredibly thorough and was clear on all the possible risks and complications. He also had experience performing breast augmentation on other transgender women and explained the differences from performing the procedure on a cisgender woman.

I’m really happy with the results. I would recommend him to friends and plan on returning for further procedures.

- michliga ,RealSelf

So after beginning to workout intensely, the first thing I lost was of course my breasts. I never had large breasts to begin (small B) so losing even a small amount of my breasts was frustrating. I researched doctors in the Seattle area to obtain breast augmentation surgery and after finding Dr. Cooper, I decided to request a consultation. After the first visit, I knew that he was the doctor I wanted to use. The office looked professional, the staff was exceptionally nice, and Dr. Cooper was both patient and kind. After my surgery, Dr. Cooper personally called me several times just to check on my progress, which is a refreshing change of pace. I opted for 300cc high-profile breast implants. The implants I ended up choosing not only made my breasts look fuller and rounder, but you cannot even tell they are implants, which is exactly what I said I wanted. When I was deciding on the size and type of implant to use, the staff was more than accommodating. I tried on many different sizes and even had a staff member help me decide (as choosing can be hard). I had surgery almost three months ago and I am beyond pleased with the results. I would not recommend any other surgeon to complete the procedure than Dr. Cooper!!!

- BRD via RealSelf


Very pleased with Dr. Cooper and the entire staff at Sound Plastic Surgery! Everyone is knowledgeable, professional, and personable. Dr. Cooper is very skilled at what he does as a plastic surgeon. With so many surgeons in the area, I am glad that I ultimately decided to go with them for my breast augmentation surgery. I highly recommend them and I would trust Dr. Cooper with any future procedures I have done

- Alannah B.


Dr. Cooper was knowledgeable, skilled, professional, and an all around genuinely nice person. I felt extremely at ease with him operating on me, and felt that I could ask any questions at any time, and he and his staff were there for me. Definitely recommend him for all your plastic surgery needs. :)

EVERYONE at Sound Plastic Surgery is such a treat to encounter! From the front desk gals, the nurses and my amazing surgeon Dr. Cooper. No one makes you feel more at ease than the staff in this office. After a discussion with Julie (The RN) about my procedure, she agreed that I was ready to go! I had been doing extensive research for like 15 years (I'm only 29!) so I was very aware of all of the precautions and possibilities of what could happen, as well as the discomfort post-op.

The staff was awesome, warm and welcoming every follow up visit. Never once did I feel judged, uncomfortable or uncertain about anything and all of my questions were answered in great detail.

Everything about my experience at Sound Plastic Surgery was fantastic, and I highly recommend anyone to at least go and meet the staff!! 10 stars!

- ixix, RealSelf


I can honestly say Dr. Cooper is the BEST surgeon. The staff is amazing as well. If I had to scream out loud for people to go here for surgery I absolutely would. Best choice I ever made. I highly recommend this office over any other.

- Aguayo91, RealSelf


I recently underwent breast augmentation by Dr. Cooper on April 16th. From my first consultation to the day of surgery Dr. Cooper made me feel comfortable about my decision and answered all of my questions. Being a part of the medical field myself I can say I was nervous about having surgery but trusting Dr. Cooper's skill and expertise put my mind at ease. I went into surgery trying not to have unrealistic expectations about what my new breasts would look like, boy did my results exceed all of my expectations and hopes. The procedure itself was way easier than I had anticipated. I was back to work within a week. Surgery was worth every penny and now it's time to go buy some new bras!!

- egrenz via RealSelf


I wanted to be flat chested no more! Dr. Sattler and his staff were wonderful from beginning and still going! I'm very happy with my results and wouldn't change a thing! I met with a few doctors to test the market and see who I would feel most comfortable with. The reason I went with Dr. Sattler was because he was the most attentive to my needs and very personable. I met with a few doctors to test the market and see who I would feel most comfortable with. The reason I went with Dr. Sattler was because he was the most attentive to my needs and very personable.

- mrs_sophyi


Dr. Sattler is not only an artist, but he is just a total cool and approachable guy. Love my new boobies! He made me feel very comfortable, and instead of being nervous about surgery, I was stoked! All of his staff are amazing and sweet. Even after surgery. They are so open to answering any questions even months after surgery. I also now see his esthetician, Erin Keane, and she is BOMB. My skin looks incredible. Thanks guys for everything!

- AZ


Breast Lift

Dr Cooper is fabulous. I have never met a surgeon who is so attentive and kind and I have been a nurse for many years and have had many surgeries following an automobile accident. Dr Cooper performed a brachioplasty and a breast lift after I had extensive weight loss. He was very good at explaining the procedures and spent a great deal of time with me to make certain I understood what the surgeries entailed, to provide me with all options (breast implants which I declined) and was respectful of my decisions. He was great with me the morning of my surgery-putting me at ease as he marked the surgical areas. He checked with me after the surgery while I was in recovery and phoned the day after to see how I was doing. I needed to see him prior to a scheduled appointment and he phoned the night before to see what was wrong. I have never had that happen before and I feel it illustrates just how caring he is. The office staff is great. I love Bonnie! I am vert pleased with the results and would (and have) highly recommend Dr Cooper.

- Tullynme via RealSelf


March 2015
After loosing 160lbs and having a baby my breasts were deflated and stretched out. Went to many consultations and just wasn't sure what I wanted to do. Until I saw Dr Sattler. Once we walked in to Dr Sattlers Seattle plastic surgery office I knew he would be my surgeon. His staff is wonderful, office is clean and inviting, Dr Sattler has a great bedside manor. Had my lift and augmentation Feb 23rd 2015. They are healing up great and look wonderful. Can't wait for Dr Sattler to do my lower body lift in November. If your looking for a great surgeon don't look any further Dr Sattlers best in the area

DF, Seattle, WA


Dr Sattler did a great job. He was able to correct all of my concerns. I couldnt be more happy with the results of my breast lift and augmentation. The staff were all very friendly and worked really well together in coordinating my surgery. I would definitely see dr sattler for any future plastic surgery. 

- kena78

Tummy Tuck

I am a 55yo who has had 3 C-sections, one with a set of twins. I was not happy with my general appearance. Now I am much happier and have more self confidence.

From when I stepped into the office for my consultation to my after care treatment, Dr. and staff were wonderful. Very caring, took the time needed to answer my questions and to make sure I understood what I was about to do. The only negative, if I can say there was a negative, the internet appointment system didn't seem to work for me.

- Wicked4 via RealSelf, Bellevue, WA

First let me be completely honest for anyone contemplating this procedure: it hurts a lot. It is difficult to imagine the pain as well as recall it fully. The only thing close to it I remember is passing a kidney stone in the wilderness. So this is serious stuff, not to be headed off by denial or ignorance. Be informed as much as possible.
Having said that, I also state from the vantage point of day 6 that I already see changes in my abdomen that I like. Maybe I wasn't so crazy after all.
Things did not go well for me from the get-go. My anesthesiologist had to puncture me 7 times to get the IV line in, and said I had small veins. That's the last I recall until awakening in recovery and immediately needing to vomit. That continued for 3 days and was the worst of it. Also my ureter was swollen from the catheter and I could not empty completely or without pain. The pain along the incision was minimal and the meds controlled that well. On day 3 I was pretty alarmed and wanted a mulligan!
However, I am now over the nausea, UT inflammation and can say I am seeing progress. I look down at myself and definitely see much less abdominal mass.
My surgeon and assistants are top notch in my opinion and have done a very fine job. This is a medical miracle they have wrought. They anticipated and planned very well for the problems and have been right on top of them all. Pays to choose experienced people all the way.
My advice to those contemplating is:

  1. Read reviews and real experiences to get some taste of what surgery entails. This forum has been a godsend!
  2. Be prepared to understand and execute some rather complex instruction and plan to fully comply. Don't be oppositional-defiant on your meds or you will hurt more than you need to.
  3. Don't go for the lowest bidder.
  4. Plan to get some real round-the-clock help for a week. I still need meds (and food) every two hours and without my wonderful boyfriend I would be in despair.

I see past the swelling now that there lies a flat abdomen in my near future. It will be worth it, for many reasons, not just vanity. They have pulled off a miracle here! READ MORE

The drains are a complete nuisance as well as that naughty little compression garment, but both are absolutely necessary for good results. I believe I have had very minimal bruising, and that is amazing in a fair skinned redhead.

- Kanajune via RealSelf, Maple Valley, WA

I want to personally thank you for the adominoplasty and liposuction, that you performed on me in Jan. 2011. I'm very pleased with my results and feel I have gained more self confidence concerning my body image. I believe, I couldn't of chosen a better Plastic Surgeon than you, from the first time we met. You have a great "bedside manner" and sense of humor which made me feel relaxed, and all my questions were answered upfront. I knew I was in great hands.

Many thanks to your nurses Julie and Lindsey. Both were so warm and caring and really went out of their way to make sure I was okay when I was so sick.

The entire staff is very professional, and welcoming. Dr. Sattler, you are such a skilled, knowledgeable, personable, Plastic Surgeon I will not hesitate to highly recommend you and the staff.

- KV


After 10 years of working with personal trainers 3 times/week and no change in weight over those years, I was unable to shed excess skin and fat around my waist line. In December, 2010, Dr. S and his team performed abdominoplasty and body liposuction. The results are absolutely remarkable and vastly exceeded my expectations.

-Bellevue4456 via RealSelf, Bellevue, WA


Dr. Cooper is friendly and caring. He makes sure you understand your procedure and what to do best to prepare for it. He checks on you after the surgery and is good at scheduling follow up appts and is available if you need to come in for an unscheduled visit. 

- Annem0523 via RealSelf


Dr. Cooper, I cannot thank you enough for what you’ve done for me. Thank you for sharing your time (office and phone), honest opinions, and skill as a surgeon.
I am pleased and very fortunate that I chose you. This surgery has really changed my life, and I am so thankful to you. Your staff is also fantastic. 

- V.I.

My body matured really early. I had a belly and saddle bags that bothered me since I was 12yrs old. I am 34 now, with two kids. My husband found Dr. Cooper after doing a lot of research. Dr. Cooper was very patient, sincere and not high pressure, which I felt was very professional, he has wonderful bedside manner.

He talked to us for close to an hour and was very thorough in explaining all my procedures. His whole team are so nice and made me feel so comfortable. Dr Cooper sent me a note after my first appointment to thank me for choosing him and to let me know that it would be a pleasure to help me reach my goals. He also called me the evening after my surgery to find out how I was doing. I thought that was really nice! He gave me his direct number too, for emergencies.

He and his staff were always in reach whenever I had a question. My family and friends think I look wonderful! Every time we leave his office, my husband says "We made the best decision"! I highly recommend Dr. Cooper.

- Chumbik, Seattle

When I first started "shopping around" I met with many doctors. They didn't really help with my anxiety issues regarding surgery and I left each appointment not sure of what to expect.
This changed when I met Dr. Sattler, who spoke with me so honestly and with such knowledge that I knew he was the only surgeon for me. And after reading his reviews it only confirmed my research that he was respected and had many happy patients with great results.
My procedure went well and my results turned out perfectly. I am so ecstatic by how beautiful my body looks and feels, but I'm not surprised since Dr. Sattler is such an amazing surgeon.
Dr. Sattler is an artist and a professional who takes his work seriously. Personality-wise he is warm, caring and an overall pleasant person. I wholeheartedly recommend him and his abilities

- CalyxBlue via RealSelf, Seattle, WA 


Mommy Makeover

I spent three years researching, reading reviews, and dreaming of my mommy makeover. I can't even express how happy I am that I ended up having my procedure done with Dr. Cooper at Sound Plastic Surgery. First off, the entire team at this office is absolutely wonderful. I was so nervous just to go in for a consultation, but Dr. Cooper and Jacey were extremely professional and made what felt like an awkward situation for me rather comfortable. I ended up doing a tummy tuck w/lipo, breast lift and breast augmentation. Dr. Cooper was great at explaining what to expect and answering questions. I felt well informed and prepared heading into surgery and during recovery. Dr. Cooper even called the evening following my surgery to check in and made himself available by cell at any hour. At the end of the day, the most important piece is the end result. I am beyond pleased with the work Dr. Cooper performed. I will be going back to him for any future cosmetic needs.

-Candice H., Everett, WA

I am a single mother, getting back on my feet after the hardest 3 years of my life, I lost everything. There was one procedure regarding my appearance (augmentation) that I had wanted to do all my adult life. I got a big tax refund and decided it was time. Once I made my decision to do it, I really didn't take too much time to select a doctor or clinic and go through with it. A big risk I know... Being a single mom doesn't allow for too much spare time. I took a risk and jumped in the deep end and selected Dr. S and his staff because of the credentials I saw online about him and his clinic. And, I had a LOT of questions when I got there (been saving them for years...lol)! Don't be afraid to do something you know you've wanted to do for a long time, if that's you. You may wish you'd done it sooner. Recovery is really fast and they will be checking in with you along the way to make sure you are comfortable. Before you know it, you're past it all and have a new "you".

It's worth it! The price I saw online and was quoted, was exactly what I paid. It was a mommy makeover special.

-HappyMom1 via RealSelf, Bellevue, WA

I had been thinking about this procedure (breast augmentation and tummy tuck) for several years. I am so pleased with the results that I now wish I had done it years ago. The procedure and recovery was much easier than I had anticipated. Dr. Cooper and his amazing staff were caring, helpful and understanding. I felt I was in very good hands every step of the way. I would definitely do it all over again with Dr. Cooper and his staff. No second thoughts or regrets at all!!!

Dr. Cooper was caring and knowledgeable about my concerns and the procedure. He answered all of my questions in a professional and understanding manner. I felt completely at ease with each visit to his office.

-CR via RealSelf


Lower Body Lift

Dr. Cooper and staff are the greatest professionals I have ever had the opportunity to work with within the surgical world. They're incredibly talented, caring, and compassionate. Always concerned and looking out for my best interest throughout the entire process spent with them. I had a 360° body lift and the care and incredible results I received exceeded my expectations, which when concerning body image are quite high. I can't thank Dr. Cooper and his glorious team enough! From scheduling, the surgery itself, to the comforting post-op appointments, the entire process was flawless. With all this being said, the entire team working with Dr. Cooper at Sound Plastic Surgery are excellent and I highly recommend them.

- Ryan Rafferty, Google Review 


In February 2019 I went in for a full circumfrential body lift after losing 255lbs through diet and exercise. At the end of my years long weight loss journey I was left with a ton of excess skin, and in a way I felt very let down and dissapointed for all my hard work and dedication. I wanted nothing more than to reap the rewards of my successes, and so I started hunting out plastic surgeons who could help make this a reality...and that was when I stumbled upon the team at Sound Plastic Surgery.
All I can say is, from the very get-go at my first consultation, to the pre-ops, the surgery day, and all the appointments there after, Dr. Cooper and the entire staff at Sound Plastic Surgery have been nothing short of amazing :) They are professional, patient, friendly and Dr. Cooper was very thorough in all of our 1 on 1's. He's confident, and you can tell he has a passion for what he does. I just knew from the very beginning that he was the one I wanted to do my life changing surgery.
After 7 lbs of skin removed, a lengthy healing period, and now 5 months post-op I feel absolutely amazing! I feel so happy with the outcome. I no longer feel shy or insecure when I wear certain clothing. I'm starting to discover what self confidence feels like. Point blank, I finally get a sense of what it feels like to look normal. I honestly feel thankful and blessed. I am so appreciative of the entire medical team for their dedication, their vision, and helping me embark on this new chapter in my life. 

-JR Monesmith, Google Review


I would highly recommend Dr. Cooper and his staff. I had a gastric bypass which I was very pleased with the loss of weight but it left me with a lot of loose skin and a large lower stomach. Dr. Cooper performed a complete body lift in June, eight weeks from the procedure I am still awaiting the final results. Dr. said it would be about six months before realizing all the results but so far I am pleased with the vast improvement. The procedure was done in a private facility and I received one on one care that exceeded my expectations.

- Anonymous via RealSelf


Liposuction

This procedure was a bit more expensive for me because I had a significant amount of liposuction done as well. When the insurance company said no, I chose to pay out of pocket. It was absolutely worth it. The best part is all the compliments I am receiving about how much more self confident I seem.

I found Dr. Sattler to be both a serious, matter-of-fact surgeon and a warm and caring doctor. He was confident and reassuring when my anxiety got the best of me. On the day of the surgery, I was able to let go of my fears because I knew I was in safe hands. The results were perfect and the recovery was easier than I expected. Now everything in my closet fits and my body is comfortable to live in. He and his nurse J compliment each other nicely; she is friendly, knowledgeable, and quick with a smile. The relationship you develop with your surgical team is more personal than you might think, and I would definitely recommend this group as one you will like and trust.

- Nancy457 via RealSelf, Bellevue, WA

Okay, so Dr. Sattler and Julie and the office staff is great... what about me?
I am sooooo happy with the results and my decision to do this for myself. Since the procedures I have been thinking about why women tend to think that doing this for ourselves is extravagant, vain or selfish... I have come to the conclusion that at 51 (a product of the women's movement) that the feminist in me felt that I should love my body as it is. I now believe that as a feminist I can do this for myself (and I mean MYSELF) without feeling guilty.

I am unbelievably happy with the results. And even though they aren't so drastic that other people are shocked, the results are sufficiently drastic for me to stop hiding my body with baggy clothes. I feel 20 years younger and happier than I have been in years. My girlfriends are shocked at how great my breasts look. Ok maybe I did it for their reactions as well as for me ;)

I am recommending this to my friends who feel the way I did. Not everyone is uncomfortable with their body. And good for them. But if you are not happy with those sad breasts and that loose belly DO THIS! NOT FOR ANYONE ELSE BUT FOR YOURSELF!

Thank you to everyone at the office!!!!

Cost included body conturing with lipo and breast augmentation, compression garments and anesthesia.

- mhc82 via RealSelf, Bellevue, WA


Dr. Sattler is an artist - I love my liposuction results!

- YK ,Yelp


Dear Dr. Cooper and Staff,

I’d like to take this opportunity to thank you for all that you’ve done for me. I consider myself lucky for being able to experience your skill and knowledge as a surgeon, your dedication to science, and care of your patients.

At all times, the office and surgical staff were supportive, friendly, kind, and caring. All questions were answered, and the prior and post surgical follow-up were much appreciated. I felt confident I was in good hands with everyone involved in the process and will share my high recommendations to family and friends.

My experience and surgical results from my abdominal liposuction can be summed up in one word, Phenomenal! Several other words that come to mind; awesome, fabulous, amazing, thrilling… wonderful. I feel so healthy and shout with excitement each time I wear my “skinny clothes” which I have not worn in years. I am so happy with my new look.

Thank you again for all your hard work, and believe me whenever I look at myself in the mirror, you and your staff will always be in my thoughts.

Sincerely yours,

- K.N. via Letter


Breast Reduction

I am so pleased with my new breasts! My clothes fit much better, and I’m no longer overflowing in my swimsuit. Thanks for a wonderful job-especially on the breast that received radiation treatment. 

- J.V.

I recently had bilateral mastectomy and then reconstruction using silicone implants. I just want to thank Dr. Sattler for taking such good care of me and making me look so good. I am so happy with the way that I look, even better than before breast surgery. I honestly never thought they could look this good !

I felt like he was experienced, spent a lot of time with me and my husband talking about options, and works with good breast surgeons.

- Viewgirl via RealSelf ,Bellevue, WA 


Dr. Cooper and the staff at Sound Plastic Surgery are outstanding. The office is beautiful; Erin in reception always greeted my husband and I with warmth and kindness. Any calls with her were efficient and friendly. Lindsey, the MA, was equally kind and helpful. Julie, the patient coordinator, called me and took time to answer my questions and soothe my fears. Dr. Cooper always shook my hand and my husband's at the beginning and end of each visit. We developed a warm relationship and I am very impressed with his skill and professionalism. I highly recommend Dr. Cooper and Sound Plastic Surgery.

I was diagnosed with breast cancer on the L side. I had a mastectomy in May, with a tissue expander placed for later breast reconstruction. I was lucky to have a nipple-sparing, skin sparing procedure. After 6 months of chemo, I finally had the tissue expander removed, and bilateral implants inserted (the R was to achieve symmetry). It's just a week after my reconstruction and I'm still swollen and tender, but liking the results so far. For a person that never expected to have plastic surgery, this process was very difficult. But I am so thankful for Dr. Cooper's warmth, understanding and professionalism. He made the process far more bearable for me.

- Susna, RealSelf


Dr. Cooper is professional, compassionate, kind and ethical. Recently diagnosed with breast cancer, I met with him prior to my mastectomy to discuss options for reconstruction. He gained my trust right away with his honesty and patient-centered approach and was a steadying force during a tumultuous time. He sought and explained solutions that were in my best interest--physical health as well as emotional considerations--and has conveyed that he cares about his patients through his actions and responsiveness. I felt I had an ally in Dr. Cooper. 

- Stephanie via Health Tap


Rhinoplasty

After years of hating my nose, I finally decided to have a consult for a rhinoplasty. I researched Seattle board certified plastic surgeons for two months before finally deciding to schedule a consult with Dr. Sattler at Sound Plastic Surgery. Before I even got the estimate (which turned out to be exactly the price I thought it would be), I knew I'd be scheduling a surgery with Dr. Sattler. He knew exactly what I was looking for and listened to every question and concern I had. He spoke thoroughly about the procedure and recovery and gave me clear expectations. I can't say enough good things about Dr. Sattler and the Sound Plastic Surgery staff. They're all wonderful people!
I'm now five weeks post- septo/rhinoplasty and I feel amazing. I LOVE my new nose even though there's still a large amount of swelling. I highly recommend Dr. Sattler for ANY procedure.

- MM


I like the new look of my nose and I feel much more confident because I had the procedure done.

- KJQ


I could not be happier with Dr. Sattler and assistant JP. I felt very comfortable with my initial appointments with them. He was realistic and took his time explaining the procedure. He was painstaking in insuring I understood my decision. I always felt involved in the process and as a result was able to relax and let them do what they do. I love, love, love my results. Really, one of the best decisions I have ever made. 

- IZ


Facelift

Dr. Scott Sattler did my face with neck lift, upper eyelid lift and fat transfer 8 months ago. We just did my post photos today. The difference is stunning. A friend told me I looked decades younger ! My saggy cheeks and neck are lifted and I have the 'apple' of my cheek back as well. I had some bruising initially. Was back at work in 2 weeks. Worth every penny! 

- Salennao via RealSelf ,Seattle, WA


I'm pushing 50 and over the last three or so years I started to notice the "jowls" that run in my family start to make their appearance on my face. They were not dramatically obvious and as a matter of fact Dr. Cooper suggested as an option that I consider to wait until my particular issue was more obvious. I really appreciated this simple comment at the time, because among other things that we discussed through the process, it put me at ease to know that this Dr. was about doing what was in the best interest of his patient. Not one of the other surgeons I spoke to suggested to maybe wait. But after talking at length about my expectations, we were both confident that he could achieve what I wanted.
The process was thorough. He answered all questions in detail and really took his time with me. I never felt like I was being rushed through my appointments and if there was a question I came up with after my appointment, I could call and most times would hear back from Dr. Cooper later that day, and never any longer than the next morning. After the procedure I talked to him that night, made sure everything was going well and from that point on just followed the recovery routine, follow up appointments and three weeks to the day after my surgery, I was back to work...Yeah!!!
The surgery staff was wonderful! Very kind, professional, it's like they picked the perfect person for each position on their team (I did not even feel the iv needle go into my arm. Crazy but true!)
Everyone at Dr. Cooper’s office that I have had any contact with were again professional and kind, from the ladies that schedule your appointments to the nursing staff, even the financial end of things.
So at this point in my review, I want to say if nothing else helps you to make a decision in this exciting/scary personal journey you are on, I just want to impress upon you that "I Love My Face"!!!!! Thank you Dr. Cooper!

- Natalie84397 via RealSelf, Seattle, WA

I got a facelift, necklift and brow lift surgery from Dr. Sattler in September 2012. My sutures were removed 6 days after surgery. After a two week recovery time, I was back at work, feeling great. I've really begun to notice the amazing transformation in recent photos of me on Facebook that friends posted.

Family member and my PCP. Dr. Scott Sattler was recommended to me by my sister, who he performed breast implant surgery on two years ago. Dr. Sattler came highly recommended by my doctor as well. Dr. Sattler's care and bedside manner were terrific. I have every confidence in his surgical ability. He seems to have a 'gift' for what he does best - cosmetic surgery.

- Seatownleslie via RealSelf, Seattle, WA


A 57 year-old woman. I will never again look 35. I didn't necessarily want to look younger, just better. I approached the option of surgery with some specific problem areas in mind (saggy neck, double chin, under-eye bags) that I hoped could be improved with surgery. I would say that my expectations were fairly modest and my results were subtle yet definite. The change in my appearance has not changed my life. What has changed my life are the increased confidence and sense of empowerment that I gained. I just wish that cosmetic surgery wasn't perceived so negatively. Some relatives and friends acted as though I were doing something wrong or shameful, or that I didn't like myself enough as I was before the surgery. None of that is true, although I think many women are pretty confused when it comes to the link between appearance and identity. Just think of the surgery as a tool you can use to fix something that you want to fix and try to reject any moral implications. In my case, I decided to have several individual procedures at the same time in order to get the most bang for my buck. You must find yourself a surgeon that you trust and with whom you can communicate openly. Don't be afraid to ask "stupid' questions. It's important to feel confident and well-informed going in. The one thing that might have improved my overall experience would have been an opportunity to chat with a fellow patient who had the same procedure with the same doctor.

- Icaradin via RealSelf

He did a facelift, necklift and brow lift surgery for me in September 2012. My sutures were removed 6 days after surgery. After a two week recovery time, I was back at work, feeling great. I've really begun to notice the amazing transformation in recent photos of me on Facebook that friends posted.

Family member and my PCP. Dr. Scott Sattler was recommended to me by my sister, who he performed breast implant surgery on two years ago. Dr. Sattler came highly recommended by my doctor as well. Dr. Sattler's care and bedside manner were terrific. I have every confidence in his surgical ability. He seems to have a 'gift' for what he does best - cosmetic surgery.

- Seatownleslie via RealSelf, Seattle, WA

Arm Lift

I sought out Dr. Cooper for a solution to excess skin that has bothered me since major weight loss 10 years ago. I was immediately impressed with how down-to-earth and personable he was, which was especially refreshing to me because I had a consultant with a doctor at another hospital that did not have nearly as good of rapport.

Dr. Cooper suggested an abdominoplasty and brachioplasty. He went over exactly how the procedures would be performed and what to expect through recovery. He provided helpful photos to illustrate the appearance I should anticipate as incisions heal/scars fade over time. From there I was given an estimate of cost and payment options (that turned out to be accurate). I went into surgery feeling that the doctor and his team did everything possible to mentally, emotionally, logistically, and financially prepare me.

Dr. Cooper has been open to all of my questions and concerns throughout the process and always has a positive and encouraging attitude. I find his staff equally pleasant to work with, and they also offer top-notch medical service. I am especially grateful for the assistance of his Surgery Coordinator for her friendliness and professionalism.

It has been five months since my surgery and I still feel that Dr. Cooper and his team did a fantastic job. I am thrilled with the results of my surgery and have absolutely no regrets--I highly recommend Dr. Cooper and his staff. The care I received could not have been any better! 

- E.W. via Yelp


Botox/Fillers

I got jawline reduction Botox from Dr Sattler. He is very professional and the process is fast and painless. More importantly, the amount of Botox he injected makes a difference yet in a natural way. I can see the difference after one month and my jawline is slimmer than ever. I will keep going back for Botox treatment. Also, the staff are friendly and price is great. 

- JL 


Best experience at a DR office. Dr Sattler is phenomenal and Erin is always friendly and I look forward to chatting with her everytime I come in. Highly recommend coming here and I will not be going elsewhere anytime soon :)

- MZ ,RealSelf


From my very first appointment I was impressed with the level of service I was given.
Dr. Cooper had a realistic approach to my first treatment as to not cause me to purchase more units than necessary. I'm a bit high maintenance when it comes to needle pokes and his staff was so nice and accommodating to me. They even remembered me on my second visit and made sure I had all the comforts required.
I will continue to be a patient at Sound Plastic Surgery! 

- Melissa S. 


I came here to see Dr. Cooper for Botox and will definitely be coming back! This is the 4th Dr. I've been to in the area for Botox and he's the best. Not only for results, but he's not pretentious and didn't try to sell more units than were necessary. Highly recommended!

- Darcia S., Yelp


I have been going to Dr. Cooper at Sound Plastic Surgery for a year and a half. Dr. Cooper and his staff are friendly, professional, and very skilled. I recommend him to all my clients and friends. I am very happy with my results. 

- Gloria P.


The staff and Dr. Sattler are very warm and friendly. I've been having botox treatments here and am very pleased with results. I like the natural look so I am very conservative. Dr. Sattler respects that. That is also why I like it there because he listens to you. (I've been to other places where they try to talk you into loading up on botox and getting a frozen look.) 

- Patrice S., Auburn, WA


The staff and Dr. Sattler are very warm and friendly. I've been having botox treatments here and am very pleased with results. I like the natural look so I am very conservative. Dr. Sattler respects that. That is also why I like it there because he listens to you. (I've been to other places where they try to talk you into loading up on botox and getting a frozen look.)

- PD


I got jawline reduction Botox from Dr Sattler. He is very professional and the process is fast and painless. More importantly, the amount of Botox he injected makes a difference yet in a natural way. 

- JL

I had a great experience at Dr. Sattler's office. The woman that works at the front desk is wonderful! She has got a very helpful, warm, welcoming personality and is great person to have greeting people as they enter the office.

I had a Botox treatment in mid Dec. and was not sure that the results are what I had hoped for. I called the office and explained the situation and was asked to come back and have Dr. Sattler look at the injected area. Dr. Sattler agreed that I needed more Botox and injected the needed units free of charge!!!! I was made to feel that the goal of Dr. Sattler's practice is to make you feel happy and satisfied with your procedure. I have told my friends about Dr. Sattler's office and hope that they will call and be as impressed as I was.

- AP 


I want to start off by saying this was one of the first times in a long time that I felt like the Doctor really listened to me. Dr. Sattler took his time to discuss and explain the questions I posed, and I was pleased with his candid answers and bedside manner. He made me feel very confident for choosing him as my Plastic Surgeon! I will continue going to Dr. Sattler for all of my future plastic surgery procedures. I had a great experience with great results!

- Lryda888 vial RealSelf, Mountlake Terrace, WA


Dr. Sattler takes the time to understand my aesthetic goals, he listens and provides an honest assessment of the best approach to get there. He does my botox and fillers and the results are far superior to other providers I have tried. Dr. Sattler has a much better understanding of facial structure and muscular movements than dermatologists I have had these procedures from in the past. Consequently, my results are more natural - which is exactly the result I am looking for. Very relaxed atmosphere with zero pressure.

- AJS


I've been going to Dr. Cooper for the last year, and I couldn't be happier. He has definitely made me into a Botox convert--and I never thought I would be! (Of course that was before I turned 40.) The Sound Plastic Surgery staff are professional, friendly, and courteous. I would recommend him to all my friends in a heartbeat. 

- Susheela T.

I am a middle-aged man who uses Botox regularly. I do a little acting and also just like having a few less frown lines. I have been pleased with the level of service at Sound Plastic Surgery. They always have been very responsive and have also been able to get me in quite quickly. Dr. Cooper is a professional and is attuned to my needs, including my budgetary considerations.

- Michael K., Seattle, WA 


These folks are ALL wonderful! Erin, Jacey, and Dr. Cooper have made my experience more than happy. I get Botox regularly, and they have the most professional, gracious, thoughtful staff I've ever had the pleasure of engaging with. They make it easy and even "fun" to get the quick fixes I need.
After I save my allowance for a bit, I plan to go further with treatments, and Sound Plastic Surgery is where I'll go!
I encourage any new patient to check them out ~ you will be delighted!
Great parking, conveniently located near University Village. 

- Kiki S.


Earlobe Repair

Dr. Cooper and his staff are phenomenal from start to finish. I went to see Dr. Cooper for a lobe repair. From the free consult to the post op everything went so great and I'm more than extremely pleased with the results. The whole procedure was painless and even after the healing was painless. It's been one week post op and my ear looks better than I had even imagined. Dr. Cooper is passionate and takes pride in his work. I'd recommend him to anyone. Go see him!

- Schantel T.


Everything was great! After researching a few options i decided to go with dr. cooper after our first initial visit. I got a good feeling from him and the people at the office, everyone was very friendly and the consultation went smoothly. I was pleased at the price based on what I had seen, especially for someone close to where I live. I was able to schedule it just the next week . The procedure took well less than two hours with minimal discomfort from local anesthesia, I had taken the bus upon recommendation but I could have even driven myself back to work ; the procedure was not too troublesome at all.

Dr. Cooper was friendly , funny, and had a great bedside manner. Very knowledgeable and fully answered every last one of my numerous questions, even about terminology and procedures. Even called personally the next morning to check on me . :) A great fellow, I would recommend him (and already have!) to anyone seeking a relaxed, comfortable surgery experience.

- Anonymous via RealSelf, Seattle, WA

Dr. Cooper Fixed my Huge, Strange Earlobes and Did an Awesome Job!!! I had gauged earlobes when I was younger and had them sewn up by someone else in Seattle. That surgeon made them look more or less normal but he failed to cut some excess earlobe tissue out.. he basically just sewed them up and I was left with big, weird irregularly shaped lobes.
Fast forward a few years, I contact Dr. Cooper's office and ask for a price to get my lobes made smaller. They say $1200 which is a good, average price for an earlobe reduction in Seattle... plus they were the only office that replied to my inquiry e-mail!
Went in to his office and I was very taken with how friendly his staff was and how personable Dr. Cooper is. He's a funny, friendly guy and doesn't put off a pushy doctor vibe at all. Dr. Cooper is a master cosmetic surgeon and a really cool dude as well!!!

- FJ1990 via RealSelf


Breast Reconstruction

I am so pleased with my new breasts! My clothes fit much better, and I’m no longer overflowing in my swimsuit. Thanks for a wonderful job-especially on the breast that received radiation treatment.

- J.V.


Dr. Cooper is professional, compassionate, kind and ethical. Recently diagnosed with breast cancer, I met with him prior to my mastectomy to discuss options for reconstruction. He gained my trust right away with his honesty and patient-centered approach and was a steadying force during a tumultuous time. He sought and explained solutions that were in my best interest--physical health as well as emotional considerations--and has conveyed that he cares about his patients through his actions and responsiveness. I felt I had an ally in Dr. Cooper. 

- Stephanie via Health Tap

I recently had bilateral mastectomy and then reconstruction using silicone implants. I just want to thank Dr. Sattler for taking such good care of me and making me look so good. I am so happy with the way that I look, even better than before breast surgery. I honestly never thought they could look this good !

I felt like he was experienced, spent a lot of time with me and my husband talking about options, and works with good breast surgeons.

- Viewgirl via RealSelf ,Bellevue, WA

Dr. Cooper and the staff at Sound Plastic Surgery are outstanding. The office is beautiful; Erin in reception always greeted my husband and I with warmth and kindness. Any calls with her were efficient and friendly. Lindsey, the MA, was equally kind and helpful. Julie, the patient coordinator, called me and took time to answer my questions and soothe my fears. Dr. Cooper always shook my hand and my husband's at the beginning and end of each visit. We developed a warm relationship and I am very impressed with his skill and professionalism. I highly recommend Dr. Cooper and Sound Plastic Surgery.

I was diagnosed with breast cancer on the L side. I had a mastectomy in May, with a tissue expander placed for later breast reconstruction. I was lucky to have a nipple-sparing, skin sparing procedure. After 6 months of chemo, I finally had the tissue expander removed, and bilateral implants inserted (the R was to achieve symmetry). It's just a week after my reconstruction and I'm still swollen and tender, but liking the results so far. For a person that never expected to have plastic surgery, this process was very difficult. But I am so thankful for Dr. Cooper's warmth, understanding and professionalism. He made the process far more bearable for me.

- Susna, RealSelf


Recommendations

Went to my complementary consult. After going to many other consults this one was a fresh breath of air. Dr Sattler made me feel comfortable and respected my opinion and my body. He is reasonably priced. Has great reviews online. I am having a lift and augmentation done at the end of Feb 2015 with Dr Sattler and a lower body lift with Dr Sattler & Cooper in November 2015. I will put another review on after my surgeries but so far best surgeon consult by far. Do your research there are a lot of dr's out there that shouldn't be doing plastic surgery. Sound plastic surgery has the best crew and doctors I've found in Washington! - Via Yelp 2/13/2015

-CF via Yelp 


I would highly recommend going here if you are inquiring getting a procedure done. The office staff is kind and professional, and the doctors excel in their work. They are both very knowledgable and listen to your desired outcomes. Everyone makes you feel special when visiting the office and provide excellent customer service. I would highly recommend coming here to get a procedure done or even for a consultation to learn more about what procedure you are thinking about getting done. I would come back here again in the future if I decided to do another surgical procedure. These are the best plastic surgeons in the Northwest and Puget Sound area. Shout out to Dr. Josh Cooper for doing an amazing job!! 

- Julie C.


I had been suffering for quite a while with a rare skin disease which was painful, embarrassing, and caused me more depression than I could explain. In one sentence, I would say Dr. Cooper saved me from a very dark place in life. Dr. Cooper performed an extraction of the disease, along with some pretty major skin grafting. This was a lengthy process from start to finish which included multiple surgeries. Never at any time was I made to feel uncomfortable. From the time I walked into Dr. Coopers office I was treated with compassion, understanding and kindness. He was knowledgeable and took the time out to explain everything I should expect in detail. If at given time if I needed anything or had questions, he was immediately responsive. I never felt like an inconvenience to him. I am now 2.5 months post op, and healing wonderfully. I never thought with extensive nature of my disease I could be in such a great place. The only thing I regret is not meeting him sooner. I am more thankful than I could ever put in words! I would without any doubt recommend Dr. Cooper! 

- Anonymous via Yelp